Data anonymisation is the process of protecting private or sensitive by erasing or encrypting identifiers that connect an individual to stored data.

Guaranteed privacy requires data anonymisation and completely eliminating the possibility of reverse engineering to recover data.

To anonymise data in your system, please follow the below steps:

Step 1: Go to the Candidates module under ATS:



Step 2: Choose any candidate that you wish to anonymise.



Step 3: Click on ‘Bulk Actions’ and choose ‘Anonymise’



Step 4: You will see a pop-up intimating you about the details that would be anonymised. Click on ‘Anonymise’ to confirm.



Anonymisation is an irreversible process and on confirmation, all data of candidate is erased from the system.

However, candidate is still part of all reports generated by the system. For example, if you’ve placed a candidate in the last 6 months and anonymised him/her now. You will see the placement as part of the reports but all details of the candidate will be erased from the system.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!